Byfrost was founded by HeavyHarms and R.I.Pmeister on a cold and windy Bergen night in 2007.

The line-up was reformed in the winter of 2008 as R.I.Pmeister went from rhythm guitar to bass, and Alkolust joined forces with Byfrost on drums – becoming the third member of this now vile threepiece.

Byfrost recorded their new album “Black Earth” in Conclave/Earache Studios, produced by Herbrand Larsen (Enslaved) and Bjørnar E. Nilsen (Vulture Industries).